What does it mean when I have exceeded my usage?

When you sign up for a key for the API, each level has limits for the number of hits per day, and the number of hits within one minute.

If you exceed one of those limits, you will get an automated message telling you which limit you have gone over, which will be noted in the "Details:". When you go over your limit, a raindrop from your account is applied so that your feed is not turned off. If you repeatedly go over your limit you might consider moving up to the next level of service to get more allotted requests.

Feedback and Knowledge Base